Cricket Federation Shortlists 25 Players for Next Phase of U-19 Camp

 The Nigeria Cricket Federation  (NCF) has announced names of 25 players for the next phase of Under -19 camp in preparation for the International Cricket Council (ICC) World Cup Qualifier.

A statement issued on Thursday by Musa Ehizoje, the Public Relations Officer of the Federation, said a total of 36 players had earlier been invited to a one week camping in Abuja, from June 2 to June 8.

” During the period, trial matches were played and the list was pruned to 20 with five players on stand-by as recommended by the team of selectors.

“The date for the camping will be communicated to the players in due time,” the statement said.

Meanwhile, the ICC Qualifiers will be hosted in Nigeria in October.

*List of Players*

  1. Joshua Sunday
    2. Selim Salau
    3. Ridwan Kareem
    4. Kenneth Boniface
    5. Kingsley Uduak
    6. Huzeifa Abdusalam
    7. Talabi Odunayo
    8. Isaac Oyemgba
    9. Kareem Gafar
    10. Theophilus Jeremiah
    11. Miracle Solomon
    12. Chimelie Udekwe
    13. Elochukwu Ndubudem
    14. Victor Ipoli
    15. Ridwanulahi Mohammed
    16. Destiny Chilemanya
    17. Adebayo Samson
    18. Prosper Useni
    19. Nzube Nwokike
    20. Chidi Onwubualili

*Stand-by Players*

  1. Elijah Saturday
    2. Monday Elijah
    3. Paul Pam
    4. Boniface Ochie
    5. Lukman Kofoworola.

Leave a Reply